Reviews

Read what our satisfied customers have to say about their experiences with Nordstrom Events!

Alison and David Wedding Review Nordstrom EventsAlison & David H.

April 28, 2017 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

Perfect! I can’t begin to describe how happy I am with everything Nordstrom Events did to make our wedding perfect. They followed up on every single detail and got us the absolute best vendors the Outer Banks has to offer! Planning a wedding out of town has never been so easy and stress free!

Marissa and James Wedding 5-Star Review Nordstrom EventsMarissa & Jim S.

September 30, 2017 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire and Facebook

 

Nordstrom Events made sure our day went as smoothly and flawlessly as possible! Diane and Deborah both went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and stress free on our big day. They do a phenomenal job and are wonderful at what they do. I cannot thank them enough for making our wedding day amazing!

Tiffany and Emil Wedding 5-Star Review Nordstrom EventsTiffany & Emil M.

September 16, 2017 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

My wedding was absolutely perfect, and I owe most of that to Diane. If you are looking for the best wedding coordinator to help with your big day, she should be the first person you call!

Samantha and Cole 5-Star Wedding Planner Review Nordstrom EventsSamantha & Cole C.

August 28, 2016 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

Nordstrom events coordinated just about every aspect of our destination wedding to the Outer Banks. We picked a house that we liked, invited guests, and the rest was just simply taken care of. We literally could not be more pleased with the job the Nordstrom Events team did planning and executing our wedding. Everything was more perfect than we could have imagined, and they made sure that our guests had a wonderful time.

Jen and Bryan Wedding 5-Star Review Nordstrom EventsJen & Bryan B.

August 15, 2017 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

I was searching for the perfect wedding package…I found Diane, and knew it was meant to be!! EVERYTHING in one package, and so incredibly easy and affordable. They brought the wedding and reception to US, and it turned out so perfectly. It was beautiful, fun, relaxing, and the food and pictures were amazing. Diane and Deborah were amazing! I highly, highly recommend them!

 

Sarah & Kevin W.

October 14, 2017

 

Nordstrom Events made the beach look so lovely for our ceremony, and the reception was set up beautifully at Duck Woods Country Club. Our guests had so much fun! The birthday dance that DJ Matt did for us was another highlight of the evening, as well as how he was so helpful in doing announcements about the ice cream from New England and the Billy Joel song my dad worked on. And as I said before, one of our guests said the cake was the best she ever had. You are a talented team. You did an amazing job, and I have already referred a friend your way who is interested in renewing her vows.

 

 

Will & Christine R.

October 8, 2017

 

We are extremely grateful that we found you to plan and execute our wedding and reception! Thanks to your meticulous planning, everything went perfectly with every expectation met. The pictures were perfect also!

 

 

Jenna & Chris T.

October 7, 2017 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire & Facebook

 

Diane and Deborah of Nordstrom Events did an amazing job with our wedding! It is more than I ever could have imagined. The attention to detail was to die for. I love how professional and personable they are. I would recommend their services to everyone I know! We received the pictures taken by Deborah, and I tell you they brought tears to our eyes! They are absolutely gorgeous and it is the best thing we could have ever received. Deborah’s work has no value; it’s flawless and we truly appreciate everything the Nordstrom Events team did. You are in the perfect line of work. Thank you so much. You did an amazing job. I’m definitely recommending your services to anyone looking to get married

 

 

 

Andrea & Anton V.

September 14, 2017 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

I must say that Diane is in the correct profession. For my wedding, I was facing a hurricane that was due to hit the time of the ceremony. Thankfully, it did not but Diane kept me calm the whole way through. She is professional, talented, diligent, and personal the whole way through. With the amount of experience and the good heart that she has, I would recommend her to everyone to plan their big day! Thanks again, Diane!

 

 

Brook & Karl G.

September 5, 2017 – 5-star review on Facebook

 

Diane and Deborah were a dream to work with from start to finish. My husband and I were married at the Whalehead Club on September 5, 2017. Between helping us to obtain all of the necessary permits to rearranging our tables multiple times on the day of our wedding because of the weather, I could not have asked for a more helpful and accommodating wedding planner! Thank you again for making our day unforgettable!

 

 

Dewayne & Stacey D.

June 24, 2017 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

Deborah and Diane were simply awesome. They were responsive and tentative to our needs to make sure that our day was much more than special….it was AMAZING!!!!! Thanks again, Deborah and Diane, for all that you all did for us!!!!!

 

 

Megan & Ethan W.

June 19, 2017 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire & Facebook

 

Diane was amazing!!! I highly recommend her! She went above and beyond for my wedding. I was very happy with the set-up of my ceremony and reception. She is very well organized and so helpful to work with! Thank you again for making my wedding a dream come true!

 

 

Breann & Hunter T.

May 31, 2017 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

Everything was perfect! Diane was so easy going and made our wedding day amazing. Our wedding was outside on the beach and it rained right as we were supposed to be walking down. Diane was flexible and let us wait the rain out. A half hour later, we had our ceremony on the beach with a rainbow! I cannot thank her enough for being so helpful and flexible.

 

 

Joe S., Father-of-the-Bride, Erin & Kevin J.

May 13, 2017 – 5-star review on Facebook

 

Sorry to see there are only 5 stars. Many thanks!

 

 

Karla & Joseph B.

May 11, 2017 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

Diane was so helpful and great! We had a very windy wedding and we were in a panic over the weather but the ladies helped us hold it all together and our beach wedding was a huge success.

 

 

Jennifer & Andrew H.

November 11, 2016 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

Nordstrom Events was helpful in planning my recent wedding. They were quick to respond to questions and had great advice about other venders that were needed. In short, I would suggest them to anyone wanting an easy wedding planning experience!

 

 

Kinsey & Chris G.

September 12, 2016 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

Calling Diane was the best decision we made for our wedding!!! She made everything so easy, and everyone we worked with was very professional and some of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. All we can say is THANK YOU!!!!

 

 

Keereea & Chris W.

July 12, 2016 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

I want to thank Diane with Nordstrom Events for going out of her way to make my wedding absolutely stunning! I could not have pulled it off without her! From the late-night calls I would make to her, to the flowers she picked, everything was above and beyond! Our day was gorgeous, and we can never thank you enough!!!

 

 

Margaret R., mother-of-the-bride, Emily & Ronnie S.

June 24, 2016 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

One of the best choices we made regarding our daughter’s wedding. Diane and her staff ensured that our event ran smoothly so we could spend time enjoying ourselves. She quickly responded to requests for information and went out of her way to meet our needs. Her eye for detail was superb.

 

 

Aaron & Rachel W.

May 14, 2016 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

The only advice I would give any couple about contacting Diane at Nordstrom Events is “Why haven’t you contacted her already!?” Diane was absolutely wonderful, and made what had become so stressful for us, so very simple. My wife and I had planned and brainstormed and planned some more…”family…friends…venues…music…dates…officiants…food….” Overwhelmed, we finally said were going to make this really easy…we called Diane and said we wanted to get married in a week…on the beach…just us and our kids. Diane said, “We can do that!”. So, began our wedding in a week….it was fantastic. Diane was available for any question we had and offered to help out however she could. From helping us choose our vows to raking the sand smooth on the beach before the ceremony to my beautiful wife and I standing before her, marrying us at sunset…Diane can do it all. She and her staff are professionals, and you will not want to miss the opportunity to work with them for your big day!

 

 

Michelle & Brett S.

April 9, 2016 – 5-star review on Wedding Wire

 

Diane provided us with a worry-free wedding day. We booked her for our Day-of Coordination and she started working right away to get in touch with all the moving pieces of our wedding day (between the DJ, Florist, Cake, Event Rentals, Venues, Caterer) and she was able to pull all of our ideas together into exactly what we had hoped for and more. Diane was easily accessible by both email, phone and text throughout the whole process and really (being a worry-wart) we did not have any concerns about our wedding day.